Category Archives: Powdersvile Patriots

Powdersville Sports Awards

The State Champion Powdersville Boys Cross Country Team were among a number of Varsity, JV and Middle School athletes receiving awards during the Powdersville Sports Awards program held recently. Receiving awards on the Powdersville CC team were: Josh Moore (All Region, All State), Cameron Matthews (All Region), Michael Davis, Jordan Parish (All Region), Noah Brock (Varsity Most Dedicated, All Region), Kollin Campbell (Varsity Most Improved), Brendan McManamon (Varsity Most Valuable, All Region, All State), Francisco Del Valle. (Photo by Mike Gowan) (See photos of all award winners by clicking on the Online Edition link on left) A complete list of awards presented included . . .

Powdersville Boys Cross Country State Champions

The Powdersville Boys Cross Country Team made history by becoming the school’s first athletic team to win a state championship. They won the 3A Cross Country Title on Saturday at the State Cross Country Meet held at the Sandhill Station in Columbia. Team members are from left: front – Jordan Parish, Jacob Moore, Mason Parish, Connor Vaughn. Back – Coach Libby Holliday, Francisco Del Valle, Cameron Matthews, Josh Moore, Brendan McManamon, Noah Brock, and Kollin Campbell. (Photo by Mike Gowan)

Powdersville Region 2-AAA Champions

The Powdersville Patriots celebrate their first Region Championship with the trophy held high after defeating the Palmetto Mustangs for the Region 2-AAA title on Friday night. (Photo courtesy Chuck Hughes)

Patriots win volleyball region championship

Powdersville’s Alexis Albright (8) gets a kill during the Patriots victory over region rival Palmetto last Thursday. The Patriots won the region championship by defeating the Mustangs 3 games to 2. (Photo by Mike Gowan)

Booth makes tackle on Southside runner

Powdersville’s Kyle Booth (81) makes the tackle on a Southside runner as he falls to the ground during the game last Friday. The Patriots won the game 37-20. (Photo by Michael Lollis/

AA Touchdown Club to honor Powdersville’s Mustar, Humphrey

The Anderson Area Touchdown Club will honor the following players and coach on Friday, September 9 at their regular weekly meeting: Offensive – Shaw Crocker, Palmetto High; Defensive – Lummie Young, Westside High; Offensive Lineman – Cadavius Gary, Belton-Honea Path High; Defensive Lineman – EJ Humphrey, Powdersville High; Coach – Robert Mustar, Powdersville High.

Speaker will be legendary Danny Ford, former head coach of the Clemson Tigers and the 1981 National Championship team.

Powdersville Band at Williamston Christmas parade

Powdersville Band drums at Williamston parade

2015 Powdersville Homecoming Queen

Jade Richard was named 2015 Powdersville Homecoming Queen during halftime ceremonies Friday at Powdersville. Pictured from left are: Catharine Patterson, 2014 Powdersville Homecoming Queen; Richard, father, Tim McPherson, and Dr. Chris Ferguson, PowdersvilleHigh Principal. (Photo by Michael Lollis)

2015 Powdersville High Homecoming Court

Members of the 2015 Powdersville Homecoming Court are: Freshman Class – Carson Leigh Barbary, Kilee Knight, Morgan Price, Olivia Riddle; Sophomore Class – Gracie Gaylord, Maddie Massarelli, Lydia Trevathan, Karli O’Neill. Junior Class – Ashley Pearson, Emma McQueen, Madison Prince, Tuanh Cong. Senior Class – Alexis Carlisle, Jade Richard, Donna Harris, and Makayla Krieger. (Photo by Michael Lollis/

Please visit and