Tag Archives: powdersville patriots

Powdersville Boys Cross Country State Champions

The Powdersville Boys Cross Country Team made history by becoming the school’s first athletic team to win a state championship. They won the 3A Cross Country Title on Saturday at the State Cross Country Meet held at the Sandhill Station in Columbia. Team members are from left: front – Jordan Parish, Jacob Moore, Mason Parish, Connor Vaughn. Back – Coach Libby Holliday, Francisco Del Valle, Cameron Matthews, Josh Moore, Brendan McManamon, Noah Brock, and Kollin Campbell. (Photo by Mike Gowan)

Powdersville Region 2-AAA Champions

The Powdersville Patriots celebrate their first Region Championship with the trophy held high after defeating the Palmetto Mustangs for the Region 2-AAA title on Friday night. (Photo courtesy Chuck Hughes)

Patriots win volleyball region championship

Powdersville’s Alexis Albright (8) gets a kill during the Patriots victory over region rival Palmetto last Thursday. The Patriots won the region championship by defeating the Mustangs 3 games to 2. (Photo by Mike Gowan)

Booth makes tackle on Southside runner

Powdersville’s Kyle Booth (81) makes the tackle on a Southside runner as he falls to the ground during the game last Friday. The Patriots won the game 37-20. (Photo by Michael Lollis/www.lollisphotography.com)

AA Touchdown Club to honor Powdersville’s Mustar, Humphrey

The Anderson Area Touchdown Club will honor the following players and coach on Friday, September 9 at their regular weekly meeting: Offensive – Shaw Crocker, Palmetto High; Defensive – Lummie Young, Westside High; Offensive Lineman – Cadavius Gary, Belton-Honea Path High; Defensive Lineman – EJ Humphrey, Powdersville High; Coach – Robert Mustar, Powdersville High.

Speaker will be legendary Danny Ford, former head coach of the Clemson Tigers and the 1981 National Championship team.

2014-15 Powdersville Patriots Varsity Girls Basketball Team

Members of the 2014-15 Powdersville Varsity Girls Basketball team include: Avery Cordle, Jalyn Cruell, Jamie Chapman, Abby Lynn Morris, Olivia Walls, Madison Brown, Emily Thorne, Cassidy Davenport, Kierra Morris, Kaitlyn Carpenter, Dynasty Owens, and Abbi Rochester.  Head Coach is Pam Prescott. (Photo by Michael Lollis)

2014-15 Powdersville Patriots Varsity Boys Basketball team

Members of the 2014-15 Powdersville Varsity Boys Basketball team include: Tyler Martin, Trint Oglesby, Seth Richardson, Mason Wright, Damarious Cureton, Kenny Young, Bryce O’Neill, Austin Merritt, Conley Kivett, Jared Gentry, Wilson Bailey, Preston Menke, and Sloan Harrison. Head Coach is Joey Tollison. (Photo by Michael Lollis)

2014-15 Powdersville Patriots JV Boys Basketball Team

Members of the 2014-15 Powdersville JV Boys Basketball team include: Emery Williams, Romelo Morgan, Breylan Terry, Brandon Tutt, Ben Rust, Keith Becknell, Jack Birchfield, Cameron Dove, Gavin Agin, Grayson Davis, Josh Moore, and Kyle Booth. (Photo by Michael Lollis)

Makes tackle

You must be logged in to see this post. Please Login here.
Remember Me

Powdersville – Wren Sports Coverage online at The Courier

You must be logged in to see this post. Please Login here.
Remember Me
Please visit WilliamstonJournal.com and TheJournalOnline.com